Abekejser – Floating Through the Universe (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Abekejser – Floating Through the Universe (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 35:29 minutes | 413 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | © AMP Music & Records

Welcome to the surprising sonic jungle-world of hip hop influenced Danish group Abekejser. It’s jazz music you can dance to. It’s live electronica with sharp snares and experimental beats. It’s power-music cut through with heavy jazz harmony. Captivating melodies on flaming synthesisers and distorted guitars. The result of two years work, their debut full-length album Floating Through The Universe takes you on a journey from cinematic soundtrack-like themes through to hard-hitting rock riffs and danceable disco jazz, complete with vocoder on lead vocals. And with references as diverse as such as Herbie Hancock, Daft Punk and Robert Glasper, this forward-thinking music is presented with a scattering of nostalgic vibes.


01. Nitro Nemesis
02. Magical
03. Wushu Dance
04. Robomance
05. Floating Through The Universe
06. Nocturnal Observer
07. Cybergenics
08. Warped


Jeppe Lavsen – Electric guitar
Jon Døssing Bendixen – Synthesizers, vocoder
Adrian Christensen – Moog Bass Synth
Rasmus Fisker Pedersen – Drum Machine
Frederik Emil Bülow – Drums