Aaron Heick & Romantic Jazz Trio – Europe (2009) [Japan 2015] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + FLAC 24bit/kHz

Aaron Heick & Romantic Jazz Trio – Europe (2009) [Japan 2015]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 67:53 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,73 GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 2,69 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/48 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 858 MB

Sometimes it takes extremely talented and worthy musicians a long time before releasing an album in which they lead. Some of the musicians never do. Luckily, Aaron Heick got together with the Japanese label Venus Records to release his first album under his own moniker. Easily one of the best modern alto saxophonists in the United States, Heick has performed and recorded with stars such as Chaka Khan, Barbra Streisand, Paul Simon, Frank Sinatra, and Richard Bona. In this one-horn quartet setting with the extraordinary John di Martino and his Romantic Jazz Trio, Heick shows his phenomenal technique, solid sound, and emotionally charged soulfulness.

Some of the selections on this album include Carlos Santana’s “Europe,” flutist Herbie Mann’s funky “Comin’ Home, Baby,” a song by the Beatles “And I Love Her,” and the evocative “Infant Eyes,” written by Wayne Shorter. There are also two original compositions by Heick himself.

The powerful performances from the musicians are heightened by the classic sound produced by Venus’ engineering team. This is a fantastic and solid debut from an incredibly talented musician!


01. Europe
02. Harlem Nocturne
03. Summer’s Gone
04. Comin’ Home, Baby
05. Moon And Sand
06. O Que Sera
07. And I Love Her
08. Infant Eyes
09. Where Or When
10. Star – Crossed Lovers
11. Doin’ Alright

Aaron Heick – alto saxophone
John Di Martino – piano
Boris Kozlov – bass
Willie Martinez – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Katherine Miller.
Recorded on June 23-24, 2008 at Avatar Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-65.





FLAC 24bit/kHz