A.T.A. – Acoustic Tarab Alchemy (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

A.T.A. – Acoustic Tarab Alchemy (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 49:32 minutes | 927 MB | Genre: World
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Odradek Records

A.T.A. (Acoustic Tarab Alchemy) was created by Tunisian singer Houcine Ataa. On this self-titled album, the sufi singing Houcien grew up with goes on a journey to become integrated with contemporary jazz.

A.T.A. is a meeting of sounds and people. Houcine is joined by Gaia Possenti (piano), Bruno Zoia (double bass 5 strings) and Simone Pulvano (drums) to create the group. Taking the Sufi mysticism of Houcine Ataa’s songs as a starting point and combining each musician’s harmonies, respective instruments and different musical experiences, the group went through a progressive transmutation of languages to create a new musical expression.

01. Kolo Koloub 03:58
02. Tatira 06:48
03. Fattouma 06:55
04. Badana 03:34
05. Salemi 06:14
06. Ya Latif 03:17
07. Ali 00:51
08. Il Volo Di Icaro 05:53
09. Ya Msafer Wahdak 06:58
10. Mok Felaja 05:04