a-ha – Lifelines (Deluxe Edition) (Remastered) (2002/2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

a-ha – Lifelines (Deluxe Edition) (Remastered) (2002/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 02:35:45 minutes | 1,75 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © WM Germany

A-ha’s 7th studio album which achieved Top 10 success in 9 countries charting at No. 1 in four of those. This pop album is defined by Harket’s instantly recognisable vocals and their signature electronically charged sound. Selling over 1.5 million copies worldwide, it is not difficult to see why this album is a staple item in any electronic/pop music fan’s collection.

A difference from their last effort yet undeniably a-ha. This time, the Norse purveyors of quality pop have opted for a variety of producers, ranging from Stephen Hague to Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley. The album begins with a lush ballad — which is typical a-ha, pastoral with support orchestration — almost like a modern day Moody Blues. “You Wanted More” also follows this trait, only darker with spiky electronics. “Afternoon High” sketches out ’70s pastel glory similar to what Tears for Fears were getting at with parts of the Seeds of Love album. There are shades of Minor Earth Major Sky in that they keep the sugary neigh pleasant ballads vein to full emotional effect on “Turn the Lights Down,” “Time and Again,” and like MEMS’s Garbage homage “Sun Never Shone.” “Cannot Hide” opts for a Jennifer Paige “Crush” vibe with George Harrison-style guitar, while “Forever Not Yours”‘ pleasant dramatism echoes Darren Hayes’ recent Insatiable.


Disc: 1
1. Lifelines (2019 Remaster)
2. You Wanted More (2019 Remaster)
3. Forever Not Yours (2019 Remaster)
4. There’s a Reason for It (2019 Remaster)
5. Time and Again (2019 Remaster)
6. Did Anyone Approach You (2019 Remaster)
7. Afternoon High (2019 Remaster)
8. Oranges on Appletrees (2019 Remaster)
9. A Little Bit (2019 Remaster)
10. Less Than Pure (2019 Remaster)
11. Turn The Lights Down (2019 Remaster)
12. Cannot Hide (2019 Remaster)
13. White Canvas (2019 Remaster)
14. Dragonfly (2019 Remaster)
15. Solace (2019 Remaster)
16. Did Anyone Approach You (Tore Johanson Mix)
17. Time and Again (Langer & Wainstanley Version)
18. Lifelines (Apoptyma Berzerk Remix)

Disc: 2
1. Lifelines (Demo)
2. You Wanted More (Demo)
3. Forever Not Yours (Demo)
4. There’s a Reason for It (Demo)
5. The Breakers
6. Time and Again (Demo)
7. Did Anyone Approach You (Demo)
8. Afternoon High (Demo)
9. Oranges on Appletrees (Early Mix)
10. Sole Survivor
11. Less Than Pure (Demo)
12. To Show It is to Blow It
13. Turn The Lights Down (Demo)
14. Cannot Hide (Demo)
15. There’s a Reason for It (A Break in the Clouds)
16. One in a Million (Demo)
17. Dragonfly (Demo)
18. Solace (Early Version)
19. Differences (Demo)