Yulianna Avdeeva – Chopin, Mozart, Liszt (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Yulianna Avdeeva – Chopin, Mozart, Liszt (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz  | Time – 01:07:10 minutes | 993 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Mirare

After her first solo album of Schubert, Chopin and Prokofiev, released on Mirare in 2014 to enthusiastic acclaim from the press, Yulianna Avdeeva recorded her new album with the legendary German sound engineer, Andreas Neubronner in the marvellous concert hall Reitstadel Neumark, To conclude this beautiful recital, she chose to record the amazing Liszt transcription from ‘Aida’ by Giuseppe Verdi… Yulianna Avdeeva began her piano studies at the age of five with Elena Ivanova at Moscow’s Gnessin Special School of Music and later studied with Konstantin Scherbakov and with Vladimir Tropp. She won First Prize in the Chopin Competition in 2010 and her artistic integrity is rapidly ensuring her a place amongst the most distinctive artists of her generation.


Frederic Chopin (1810 – 1849)
1 Fantaisie in F Minor, Op. 49 12:45

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
Piano sonata No.6 in D major K.284
2 I. Allegro 07:40
3 II. Rondeau en Polonaise. Andante 04:24
4 III. Tema con variazione 14:42

Franz Liszt (1811 – 1886)
5 Années de pèlerinage II, S.161: VII. Après une lecture du Dante. Fantasia quasi sonata 15:28
6 Danza sacra e duetto finale d’Aida, S.436 12:11

Yulianna Avdeeva, piano