Yuko Mabuchi – Yuko Mabuchi Plays Miles Davis (Live) (2019) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Yuko Mabuchi – Yuko Mabuchi Plays Miles Davis (Live) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:01:15 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre:  Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Yarlung Records

Yuko Mabuchi Trio thrills audiences with every concert. Her January performance opening for Branford Marsalis in the 1,800 seat Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall whet international jazz appetites. She next headlined the Arlington Jazz Festival in Texas, and Yuko Mabuchi Trio performed in Blues Alley in April as part of the Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington D. C. European and Asian stages beckon. Yuko’s debut recording on Yarlung, “Yuko Mabuchi Trio,” was a top seller in the Yarlung catalog last year, in all formats. Yuko deserves this success. “The Absolute Sound” published a rave review of her Segerstrom concert. Elaborating further, Rick Brown writes in Yarlung News “Yuko Mabuchi combines sexy athleticism at the piano with serious musical poetry. The young fans in the house responded to both with great enthusiasm. So did audience members in their 70s and 80s. This was a fast up tempo set resulting in thunderous applause with audience members yelling and stamping their feet for the standing ovation at the end…. I recognized some audience members who had driven from San Francisco or flown in from Hong Kong and different parts of the country for the event….”

01. All Blues (Live)
02. Blue In Green (Live)
03. Milestones (Live)
04. Ikumi’s Lullaby (Live)
05. So What (Live)
06. Nardis (Live)
07. Sky With No Tears (Live)
08. Missing Miles (Live)

Yuko Mabuchi, piano
JJ Kirkpatrick, trumpet
Del Atkins, double bass
Bobby Breton, drums