Yoora Lee-Hoff & Michael Schutze – The Korean Art Song (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Yoora Lee-Hoff & Michael Schütze – The Korean Art Song (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:11:47 minutes | 1,09 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Genuin

The songs of Korean composer Young Jo Lee, chosen by singer Yoora Lee-Hoff for her GENUIN debut, seem like enchanting ink drawings from the Far East. The fabulous coloratura soprano, accompanied by Michael Schütze on the piano, performs the little treasures with great naturalness, a beautiful sound and as clear as a bell. The spectrum of songs from all creative periods of the contemporary composer ranges from the simple, folk-like strophic song to a touch of magical post-impressionist color. Yoora Lee-Hoff sings us about silky haze and scarecrows, moonlit nights and starlight – from another world!

01. 엄마야 누나야 Dearest Mommy, Dearest Sister
02. 비단안개 Silken Fog
03. 다듬이 Dadeomi
04. 새야 새야 Little Bird, Little Bird
05. 새쫓기 노래 Scarecrow Song
06. 별빛 Starlight
07. 달밤 Moonlit Night
08. 한오백년 Five Hundred Years
09. 옹헤야 Such Fun
10. 문경새재 아리랑 Moon Kyoung Saezae Arirang
11. 경상도 아리랑 Kyung Sang Do Arirang
12. 정선 엮음 아리랑 Zeong Seon Yeok-Geom Arirang
13. 청산리 벽계수야 Song of a Courtesan Whang Jinie 1″
14. 어져 내일이여 Song of a Courtesan Whang Jinie 2 — Despairing Longing
15. 춘향 옥중가 Chun Hyang in Prison
16. Agnus Dei
17. Psalm 23
18. Jesus Is the True Vine

Yoora Lee-Hoff, soprano
Michael Schütze, piano
Marie-Luise Kahle, horn