Yellow Magic Orchestra – Public Pressure (1980) (2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Yellow Magic Orchestra – Public Pressure (1980) (2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:39 minutes | 0,99 GB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sony Music Direct

Digitally remastered reissue of this album by the ground-breaking Japanese electronic trio.
This was YMO’s first live recorded album and their second number #1 album in Japan. Several concerts were recorded, all in 1979 (The Venue in London, Greek Theater in LA, Bottom Line in NYC, Sun Plaza in Nakano). Unfortunately due to contract issues with the record company, Kazumi Watanabe guitar playing was removed from this release and compensated with keyboards from Haruomu Hosono, Ryuichi Sakamoto and Akiko Yano. Evidently this album contains first class recordings, clear and sparkling; YMO is at it’s best with an audience. Akiko Yano is a welcomed addition to YMO, with her sublime vocals she completes YMO as a band. This live recorded album has a much more relaxed approach to the music; it almost feels like they’re jamming on stage and having fun with the music and clearly enjoying themselves!

1 Rydeen ) ((Live) [2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering]) 05:14
2 Solid State Survivor ) ((Live) [2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering]) 04:03
3 Tong Poo ) ((Live) [2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering]) 06:56
4 The End of Asia ) ((Live) [2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering]) 06:20
5 Cosmic Surfin’ ) ((Live) [2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering]) 04:47
6 Day Tripper ) ((Live) [2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering]) 02:46
7 Radio Junk ) ((Live) [2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering]) 04:20
8 La Femme Chinoise ) ((Live) [2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering]) 06:20
9 Back in Tokio ) ((Live) [2019 Bob Ludwig Remastering]) 01:53

Digitally remastered