Yana Bibb – Afternoon in Paris (2016) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Yana Bibb – Afternoon in Paris (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:12 minutes | 470 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front cover | © Dixiefrog

Here is the new (and second) album by Yana Bibb. It is produced by Staffan Astner (the favorite electric guitarist of Eric Bibb) and offers a mix of Jazz and Blues sometimes slightly tinged with melodies borrowed from Swedish folk. Afternoon in Paris is a composition of the great and late John Lewis, pianist and musical director of the Modern Jazz Quartet, who is also Yana’s great-uncle. Yana who has always loved this theme wrote lyrics about the melody of John Lewis and chose it as the title of the album. Yana wrote and composed (sometimes with Eric Bibb and Staffan Astner) most of the titles of this second album which deals mainly with the commitment to love, the family and the new beginnings in the life. Afternoon in Paris gives an excellent idea of the range and range of Yana’s musical influences and confirms the excellent impression left by his previous album and debut (Not a Minute Too Late).


01. Buck (2:01)
02. Bessie´s Advice (3:48)
03. You & I (4:25)
04. I Will (3:49)
05. New Home (2:55)
06. Black Coffee (6:11)
07. For You (5:20)
08. Goodbye NYC (4:15)
09. Syster Min (3:46)
10. Kärleksvals (2:50)
11. Before You Go (4:58)