Wynton Marsalis – Hot House Flowers (1984) [Reissue 2001] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Wynton Marsalis – Hot House Flowers (1984) [Reissue 2001]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 41:55 minutes | NO Scans | 1,68 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans NOT included | 770 MB
Genre: Jazz

Wynton Marsalis, very much in his Miles Davis period, plays quite melodically throughout this ballad-dominated outing with strings. Branford Marsalis (on tenor and soprano), flutist Kent Jordan, pianist Kenny Kirkland, bassist Ron Carter, and drummer Jeff Watts are strong assets but it is Wynton’s subtle creativity on such songs as “Stardust,” “When You Wish Upon a Star,” Duke Ellington’s “Melancholia,” and “I’m Confessin’” that makes this recording special. The arrangements by Robert Freedman generally keep the strings from sounding too sticky and Wynton’s tone is consistently beautiful.

01. Stardust
02. Lazy Afternoon
03. For All We Know
04. When You Wish Upon A Star
05. Django
06. Melancholia
07. Hot House Flowers
08. I’m Confessin’ (That I Love You)



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz