Woodkid – The Golden Age (2013/2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Woodkid – The Golden Age (2013/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:10 minutes | 988 MB | Genre: Alternative Rock, Indie, Baroque Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Island Records

It would be an understatement to say that Yoann Lemoine’s latest album was as eagerly-awaited as the name of the new Pope… And so here is Golden Age, bathed in a startling aura of musical luxury. It rather gives the listener the feeling that they’ve been plunged headlong into the soundtrack for a mad film, written by a Woodkid bristling with inspiration from all genres. Somewhere between futuristic electro and warm string sounds, the film-making musician has created an epic, never impersonal (on the contrary!) and musically excellent.

01. The Golden Age
02. Run Boy Run
03. The Great Escape
04. Boat Song
05. I Love You
06. The Shore
07. Ghost Lights
08. Shadows
09. Stabat Mater
10. Conquest Of Spaces
11. Falling
12. Where I Live
13. Iron
14. The Other Side