Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos. 3, 4 & 5 – Arabella Steinbacher, Daniel Dodds, Festival Strings Lucerne (2014) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Violin Concertos Nos. 3, 4 & 5 – Arabella Steinbacher, Daniel Dodds, Festival Strings Lucerne (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz | Time – 01:17:49 minutes | 1,35 GB | Genre: Classical
Official Digital Download – Source: highresaudio.com |  © Pentatone
Recorded: Kirche Oberstrass in Zurich, Switzerland in September 2013

Violinist Arabella Steinbacher studied her first Mozart Violin Concerto in G major at the age of eight. The legendary pianist Arthur Schnabel mentioned that the piano sonatas of Mozart are too easy for children yet too difficult for adults. In Steinbacher’s words: In Mozart one must always make sure that it’s powerful, but at the same time never sounds aggressive and that the sound always remains beautifully pure and almost angelic.
And since then the piece has become the underlying theme throughout her career. She played the piece during many important moments of her life. It was also the piece that got Arabella accepted as the youngest students of Ana Chumachenko when she was nine. Yet it never came to a CD recording while listeners regularly ask for it.
In making the recording Ms Steinbacher said,” I’m glad it can finally be recorded now. Mozart connects me to my childhood and it has opened many doors.”

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Violin Concerto No. 3 in G, K. 216
1. I. Allegro 09:20
2. II. Adagio 08:02
3. III. Rondeau: Allegro 06:16
Violin Concerto No. 4 in D, K. 218
4. I. Allegro 09:31
5. II. Andante cantabile 07:41
6. III. Rondo: Andante grazioso 07:13
Violin Concerto No. 5 in A, K. 219
7. I. Allegro aperto – Adagio – Allegro aperto 10:37
8. II. Adagio 09:48
9. III. Tempo di menuetto 09:21

Arabella Steinbacher, violin
Festival Strings Lucerne
Daniel Dodds, lead violin & artistic director