Windisch Quartett – Chaos (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Windisch Quartett – Chaos (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:11 minutes | 425 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Hout Records

The jazz musician Julius Windisch, operating from Berlin, is a technically gifted and adventurous keyboard player. He has been active on the record front for a number of years and has often collaborated with vocalists (Laura Polence, Mette Nadja Hansen, Joao Neves, Jura Elena Sedyte, Karoline Wallace, Birgitty Lyregaard, Johanna Sulkunen, Karen Tortzen). With drummer Lukas Rutzen he forms the duo caesarean moons, in which he plays analog synthesizer. Windisch also released an album with two quintets: one under his own surname and one under the band name Calamaris.

The keyboardist now comes with a new quartet, alongside him on the piano composed of Sölvi Kolbeinsson (altsaxofoon), Felix Henkelhausen (contrabas) and Max Santner (drums). It is an acoustic quartet, although an electronic accent can be detected in a single spot. Chaos is called the debut cd of the Windisch Quartett and there are nine compositions by The pianist.


1. Windisch Quartet – Chaos
2. Windisch Quartet – Pain
3. Windisch Quartet – Wohin
4. Windisch Quartet – Zulassen
5. Windisch Quartet – Easter
6. Windisch Quartet – Leere
7. Windisch Quartet – Freude am Zahnrad
8. Windisch Quartet – Gräit
9. Windisch Quartet – Wassolldas