Wang Li & Wu Wei – Overtones “Les Harmoniques Du Ciel” (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Wang Li & Wu Wei – Overtones “Les Harmoniques Du Ciel” (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:15:34 minutes | 1,27 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © harmonia mundi

Overtones brings together two highly acclaimed Asian musicians, Wang Li and Wu Wei. It features the unlikely instrumental duo of kouxian and sheng. In this astonishing musical encounter, Li and Wei use their skills to craft a unique sound, using amazing harmonics that grip the listener. With its inspired use of the Chinese mouth organ and a multitude of instruments including the musicians’ own bodies, Overtones is an album that deserves to be experienced.


1 The Chant of Stars 06:36
2 Overtone Dance I. Autumn 05:55
3 Far away to Home 07:54
4 Overtone Dance II. Summer Wind 05:50
5 Overtones of the Sky 02:26
6 Sismic Echo 05:25
7 Sun and Snow 05:55
8 Dragon Dance 03:51
9 Morning Prayer 09:00
10 Overtone Dance III. Spring 04:35
11 Overtone Dance IV. Winter Heart 05:30
12 Five Leaf Clover 06:30
13 Away 06:07

Wang Li, jawharps, calebash flute
Wu Wei, sheng