Vincent Peirani – Living Being (2015) [7Digital FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Vincent Peirani – Living Being (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 50:41 minutes | 0,99 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: 7Digital | Artwork: Digital booklet | @ ACT Music

Award-winning French accordionist Vincent Peirani redefines his instrument for the 21st century on Living Being. He frees the accordion from the shackles of stereotype, making it sound like a cornucopia of different instruments from across the musical spectrum. Part of a growing generation of young jazz musicians educated in classical music but listening to and playing rock, pop and electronica, Peirani has carved out a reputation as one of the most innovative and genre defying composer/players working today.

Accordionist Vincent Peirani is THE new voice of his instrument. In rapid succession he has won the Prix Django d’Or and the Victoires du Jazz in France and was elected “Artist of the Year” by the French “Jazz Magazine”. In Germany he just won the ECHO Jazz award. After purely acoustic projects to date, “Living Being” is a creation of what one might call Peirani’s “Electric Band”. In addition to his sheer inexhaustible versatility and unbounded musicality, the album also reflects most of all the varying influences of his band members: Emile Parisien, again shines as a virtuoso of modern jazz; Julien Herne comes from the R’n’B and hip-hop scene; Yoann Serra is just as at home in the jazz tradition as he is in electronic music; and Tony Paeleman has his roots in the French pop scene. And so it is that the new album adds yet another vibrant facet to an already peerlessly varied artist’s profile.

01 – Suite en V, Pt. 4
02 – Suite en V, Pt. 1
03 – Dream Brother
04 – Mutinerie
05 – On the Heights
06 – Air Song #2
07 – Some Monk
08 – Workin’ Rhythm
09 – Miniature

Produced by Vincent Peirani & Axel Matignon.
Recorded by Jean Paul Gonnod, June 15 – 18, 2014 at Studio de Meudon, France.
Mixed by Jean Paul Gonnod at Studio des Variétés.
Mastered by Götz-Michael Rieth at Eastside mastering studios.

Vincent Peirani – accordion & voice on “2”
Emile Parisien – soprano & tenor saxophone on “05”
Tony Paeleman – fender rhodes & effects
Julien Herné – electric bass & effects
Yoann Serra – drums