Van Morrison – Three Chords And The Truth (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Van Morrison – Three Chords And The Truth (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:07:30 minutes | 1,38 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Exile

Does the cliché of the artist improving with time, just like good wine, apply to Van Morrison? For several years now, the old bard from Belfast has been unstoppable, publishing up to two albums a year. With Three Chords and the Truth (his sixth in four years!), he proves it is possible to have both quantity and quality. Composed of 14 previously unpublished songs (not covers, as was often the case on his previous records from the 2010’s), this 2019 vintage encapsulates all of Van The Man’s art. His unique style of jazz and blues tinged with gospel soul is supported by a refined, warm instrumentation. With his slick double bass, groovy vintage organ, raspy brass and inimitable voice, Van Morrison carries on carving his own path and the result often touches the sublime. His old guitarist Jay Berliner (found on Astral Weeks, his 1968 masterpiece) even brings a delicate touch to the record. And Bill Medley from The Righteous Brothers sings with him on Fame Will Eat the Soul. Ultimately, Van Morrison is never a parody of himself, and the pleasure that making music brings him at 74 years old is more than obvious. – Max Dembo


01. March Winds In February (4:35)
02. Fame Will Eat The Soul (4:51)
03. Dark Night Of The Soul (5:57)
04. In Search Of Grace (3:42)
05. Nobody In Charge (4:13)
06. You Don’t Understand (6:18)
07. Read Between The Lines (3:42)
08. Does Love Conquer All? (4:43)
09. Early Days (3:41)
10. If We Wait For Mountains (2:43)
11. Up On Broadway (6:23)
12. Three Chords And The Truth (5:00)
13. Bags Under My Eyes (4:06)
14. Days Gone By (7:43)

FLAC 24-96