VA – A Chorus Line – Original Broadway Cast Recording (1975) [Reissue 2003] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

A Chorus Line – Original Broadway Cast Recording (1975) [Reissue 2003] {2.0 & 5.1}
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 51:01 minutes | Scans included | 3,7 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,01 GB
Genre: Jazz

Michael Bennett’s 1975 valentine to “gypsies”, the dancers who are often treated as so much mobile scenery in Broadway musicals, is sometimes considered to have broken new ground with its frank portraits of talented but frustrated performers. The score by Marvin Hamlisch and Edward Kleban is a favorite of “theater people” everywhere, but was designed to showcase the abilities of dancers rather than singers. Consequently, only the ballad “What I Did for Love” has had a life outside of the show’s context. This reissue of the original Broadway cast recording of A Chorus Line contained the previously unreleased “Montage, Pt. 1: Hello Twelve, Hello Thirteen, Hello Love”, plus extensive liner notes featuring memorabilia, cast listings, and previously unpublished photos.

01. Opening: I Hope I Get It
02. I Can Do That
03. At The Ballet
04. Sing!
05. Montage Part 1: Hello Twelve, Hello Thirteen, Hello Love
06. Montage Part 2: Mother
07. Montage Part 3: Gimme The Ball
08. Nothing
09. Dance: Ten; Looks: Three
10. The Music And The Mirror
11. One
12. What I Did For Love
13. One (Reprise) / Finale



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz