Ulrich Drechsler – Caramel (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Ulrich Drechsler – Caramel (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:38:42 minutes | 1,06 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Yellowbird Records

„Caramel“ combines the freedom of improvisation with the structural clarity and discipline of classical music, the intensity and emotion of oriental music with the understanding of minimalism and space of Scandinavian music and much, much more. „Caramel“ means for Ulrich Drechsler to play together across all borders and rules. To create a new common language and mutual understanding through attentive action and listening at eye level. This is the epitome of his music.

In „Caramel“ anything may become possible. The radiant voice of Özlem Bulut, the Turkish coloratura soprano with Kurdish roots, touches the listener deeply. She floats above the room-filling, elegant sound of Oliver Steger’s double bass, above the percussion of Raphael Keuschnigg and Amir Ahmadi’s virtuoso piano lines, overflowing with passion and creativity. A wonderful trio. In addition the slam poetess and rapper Yasmine Hafedh, who is able to juggle words in her inimitable way. In between, above, below Ulrich Drechsler’s clarinets.


01. Ulrich Drechsler – Entireness
02. Ulrich Drechsler – Impulse
03. Ulrich Drechsler – Lucidity
04. Ulrich Drechsler – Intuition
05. Ulrich Drechsler – Open the Gates
06. Ulrich Drechsler – The Weaving Princess
07. Ulrich Drechsler – Sapience
08. Ulrich Drechsler – Rise Above the Senses
09. Ulrich Drechsler – Mirror and Reflection
10. Ulrich Drechsler – Infinity
11. Ulrich Drechsler – Equilibrium
12. Ulrich Drechsler – Entireness (German Version)
13. Ulrich Drechsler – Impulse (German Version)
14. Ulrich Drechsler – Infinity (German Version)
15. Ulrich Drechsler – The Weaving Princess (German Version)