Tom Mueller – A New England Requiem – Sacred Choral Music by Scott Perkins (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Tom Mueller – A New England Requiem – Sacred Choral Music by Scott Perkins (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:14:01 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Gothic

This album is a compilation of some of my favorite sacred choral works written over the past ten years. The themes are wide-ranging, but most of them focus on praise or peace. Several of them—including the three communion motets Soul, Adorn Yourself With Gladness, The Wonders of Thy Grace, and O Sacred Banquet—were commissioned by Brett Alan Judson, who expertly conducted all of the pieces on this disc. I’m especially grateful to the various groups and congregations who commissioned many of these works, helping me create meaningful music with special connections to the people who first performed them.

A New England Requiem joins traditional Latin mass text and poems by Dickinson, Hawthorne, Longfellow, and Sigourney. Additional works by Perkins set familiar sacred texts in a cappella and orchestral arrangements. Composer and Connecticut native Scott Perkins enjoys a multifaceted career as composer, scholar and professor. He received his PhD in composition from the Eastman School of Music, he is currently Assistant Professor of Music at California State University, Sacramento. Perfectly Orchestrated Haunting A remarkable and welcome musical surprise. (Washington Times)


Scott Perkins (b. 1980): A New England Requiem:

1 A New England Requiem: I. Introit – Kyrie
2 A New England Requiem: II. Because I Could Not Stop for Death
3 A New England Requiem: III. Pie Jesu
4 A New England Requiem: IV. Sanctus – A Psalm of Life – Benedictus
5 A New England Requiem: V. Death of an Infant – Agnus Dei
6 A New England Requiem: VI. Go to the Grave
7 A New England Requiem: VII. Lux aeterna

Scott Perkins:

8 Soul, Adorn Yourself with Gladness (Arr. for Choir, Organ & Chamber Ensemble)
9 The Wonders of Thy Grace (Arr. for Choir, Organ & Chamber Ensemble)
10 I Will Lift Up Mine Eyes (Arr. for Choir, Organ & Chamber Ensemble)
11 Take My Life, That I May Be (Arr. for Choir, Organ & Chamber Ensemble)
12 Jubilate Deo (Arr. for Choir, Organ & Chamber Ensemble)
13 The Lord’s Prayer
14 Magnificat
15 Nunc dimitts
16 O Gracious Light
17 You, God, Are My Light
18 O Sacred Banquet
19 The Beautiful Land
20 Blessed Rest (Arr. for Soprano, Choir, Organ & Chamber Ensemble)