Thomas Fonnesbæk Trio – Sharing (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Thomas Fonnesbæk Trio – Sharing (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:04:38 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Storyville Records

Through the last years Danish bassist Thomas Fonnesbaek has evolved to one of the best and in demand bass playeres in the world playing and recording with other top artistssuch as Enrico Pieranunzi, Justin Kauflin, Lars Jansson, Sinne Eeg, Monty Alexander, Arron Parks and many others. Fonnesbaek has synesthesia (the ability to “see” music as colors in his mind). Combined with equillibristic skills on his instrument this make him a remarkable musician. There are no weaknesses in Thomas Fonnesbæk’s playing. A strong melodic, harmonic and rhythmic sense makes him a complete musician. As a composer he is influenced by both the Scandinavian melancholy and the American jazz tradition. Thomas Fonnesbæk and Justin Kauflin are ready to follow up on the critically acclaimed album Synethesia from 2017. This time they are joined by Billy Williams on drums, making this a trio record. The result is ‘Sharing,’ and it is nothing short of extraordinary.

01. Point of no return
02. First Dance
03. For Paco
04. Sharing
05. The best thing for you is me
06. Navigation
07. Tokyo Tower
08. Improvisation
09. Connection
10. Inception