The Vibrators – Live in NYC (At Bowery Electric) (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Vibrators – Live in NYC (At Bowery Electric) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 58:10 minutes | 1,26 GB | Genre: Punk, New Wave
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Deko Music

For fans of Sex Pistols, Iggy Pop, and The Vibrators! Legendary Punk Rock pioneers The Vibrators are ready to release an electrifying set recorded Live in NYC at the Bowery Electric during the bands 2019 North American Tour. Headed up by founding member John ‘Eddie’ Edwards and long-time collaborators Nigel Bennett (The Members) and Pete Honkamaki (UK Subs). The Vibrators have delivered a energetic, non-auto tuned, no- corrected guitars, set of pure Punk Rock as it was intended, live and raw. Including all of the fan favourites like Baby Baby , London Girls , Automatic Lover , Disco In Mosco and plenty more. With a career lasting over forty years, original vocalist/guitarist Ian “Knox” Carnochan, bassist Pat Collier, guitarist John Ellis (Peter Gabriel) and drummer Eddie originally formed The Vibrators in February 1976, and their first gig was supporting The Strangers at Hornsey Art College in North London. They supported The Sex Pistols at the 100 CLUB and were one of the bands playing at the now legendary 100 CLUB PUNK ROCK FESTIVAL. Early in 1977 the band supported Iggy Pop (with David Bowie on keyboards) on a UK tour, and released the classic “Baby Baby” single, followed by their first album “Pure Mania” on Epic Records which spent five weeks in the UK Top 75, peaking at number 49. A second single from the album – but a live version – “London Girls”, came out in the summer of 1977, followed by “Automatic Lover” (March 1978), which not only reached number 35 in the charts but also got the band on TOP OF THE POPS. Live in NYC was mastered by mastering guru Alan Douches (High on Fire, Mastodon, The Misfits, etc ) and includes liner notes by Vive Le Rock’s Eugene Butcher.


01. London Girls (Live)
02. Automatic Lover (Live)
03. Amphetamine Blue (Live)
04. Hunting for You (Live)
05. Whips and Furs (Live)
06. Troops of Tomorrow (Live)
07. Brand New Cadillac (Live)
08. U238 (Live)
09. Strangers Never (Friends Forever) [Live]
10. The Sound of the Suburbs (Live)
11. Loose Change (Live)
12. 24 Hour People (Live)
13. She’s the One You Need (Live)
14. Baby Baby (Live)
15. Judy Says (Live)
16. Disco in Mosco (Live)
17. Pure Mania (Live)
18. Bad Time (Live)
19. Wrecked on You (Live)