The Rascals – Time Peace: The Rascals’ Greatest Hits (1968/2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

The Rascals – Time Peace: The Rascals’ Greatest Hits (1968/2014) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 39:59 minutes | 1,59 GB | Genre: Pop, Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Rhino Atlantic

The Rascals should probably be considered one of the best white rock bands recording in the rhythm and blues idiom. TIME PEACE offers an opportunity to review in retrospect just exactly what the Rascals have contributed to rock music. Arguably the greatest greatest-hits album of the ’60s. A White-soul classic.

The legendary rock and soul superstars The Rascals (Felix Cavaliere, Eddie Brigati, Gene Cornish and Dino Danelli) set the music world on fire back in the sixties. Bursting on the scene initially as The Young Rascals, their performances were the talk of the town turning them into a very successful live act. With their legendary massive concert tours, and of course an amazing string of number one singles and hit albums, The Rascals to this day are still revered and loved by their continual growing legion of fans worldwide. After delivering a plethora of hits in rapid succession for Atlantic Records, the label honored the hugely popular quartet with their first best of album cleverly titled Time Peace: The Rascals Greatest Hits. Filled with a treasure trove of number one singles and hit album tracks from their first four smash albums, this incredible 1968 effort awarded these New York legends their first number one album! No stone is left unturned, as this 14-track masterpiece is loaded with hit after hit with smash singles like Good Lovin , (I ve Been) Lonely Too Long, Groovin , How Can I Be Sure, A Girl Like You, plus the only LP appearance ever of their massive chart topping hit A Beautiful Morning. As one of the most enduring albums in their Atlantic Records catalog, Time Peace: The Rascals Greatest Hits took the fans by storm and soon became a chart topping album, forever associating the title superstars to the Rascals name.

01 – I Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
02 – Good Lovin’
03 – You Better Run
04 – Come On Up
05 – Mustang Sally
06 – Love Is A Beautiful Thing
07 – In The Midnight Hour
08 – I’ve Been Lonely Too Long
09 – Groovin’
10 – A Girl Like You
11 – How Can I Be Sure
12 – It’s Wonderful
13 – Easy Rollin’
14 – A Beautiful Morning

Tracks “01-05” & “07-12” performed as The YOUNG RASCALS.
Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Kevin Gray.