The Monkees – Greatest Hits (1995/2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Monkees – Greatest Hits (1995/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 32:36 minutes | 691 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Rhino

This collection of The Monkees’ Greatest Hits includes all of the group’s Top 10 singles, their ’80s comeback singles and a few rare gems.

Assembled in Los Angeles in 1966 by Robert “Bob” Rafelson and Bert Schneider for the American television series The Monkees, which aired from 1966 to 1968, the musical acting quartet was composed of Americans Micky Dolenz, Michael Nesmith and Peter Tork, and Englishman Davy Jones.

The Monkees had many international hits which are still heard on pop and oldies stations. These include “I’m a Believer”, “(I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone”, “Daydream Believer”, “Last Train to Clarksville”, and “Pleasant Valley Sunday”.

1 (Theme From) The Monkees 00:02:20
2 Last Train To Clarksville 00:02:47
3 I Wanna Be Free 00:02:26
4 I’m A Believer 00:02:44
5 (I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone 00:02:27
6 A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You 00:02:51
7 Pleasant Valley Sunday 00:03:16
8 Words 00:02:57
9 Daydream Believer 00:03:07
10 Valleri 00:02:22
11 Porpoise Song (Theme from “Head”) 00:03:07
12 For Pete’s Sake (Closing Theme) 00:02:12

Micky Dolenz – vocals, drums, moog synthesizer, guitar
Peter Tork – vocals, keyboards, piano, guitar, bass, banjo
Davy Jones – vocals, tambourine, maracas, bass, guitar, drums
Michael Nesmith – guitar, vocals, keyboards