The Exciters – Caviar and Chitlins (Remastered) (1969/2019) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

The Exciters – Caviar and Chitlins (Remastered) (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 31:04 minutes | 1,17 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © RCA – Legacy

Formed in Queens, NY in the early 1960s, The Exciters were a dynamic R&B; quartet consisting of lead singer Brenda Reid and her producer/writer husband Herb Rooney, plus vocalists Carolyn Johnson and Lillian Walker. The group rose to prominence in 1962, when their hit single ‘Tell Him’ rose to #4 on the U.S. pop chart. The Exciters continued releasing quality music for years, including their 1969 RCA album Caviar And Chitlins, a vintage slice of soul / R&B; from perhaps the most important era in the genre’s history. Long out-ofprint, Caviar And Chitlins is now available on vinyl for the first time in decades. Discover it now thanks to this official reissue from Nature Sounds.

1. Blowing Up My Mind (2:48)
2. Give It All (2:40)
3. Fight That Feelin’ (2:57)
4. Always (2:21)
5. You Don’t Know What You’re Missing (Til It’s Gone!) (3:28)
6. I Don’t Have to Worry (No More) (3:15)
7. You Got Me (2:44)
8. Movin’ Too Slow (2:51)
9. If I Could See Into Tomorrow (2:23)
10. A Year Ago (3:02)
11. Turn Me On (2:41)

Digitally remastered