Texas – The Conversation (Deluxe Edition) (2013) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Texas – The Conversation (Deluxe Edition) (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:22:22 minutes | 930 MB | Genre: Pop, Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Play It Again Sam

A return to their roots, with additional retro flourishes. On their first release for eight years, following singer Sharleen Spiteri’s detour into solo work, Texas have gone back to basics, reconnecting with the solidly crafted simplicity of their earliest albums, Southside and Mother’s Heaven. And beyond the sturdy pop-rock of Spiteri and bassist Johnny McElhone’s melodies, an outside player makes a sizable impression on proceedings. Seven of the 12 tracks were recorded at Richard Hawley’s studio in Sheffield, his evocatively retro fingerprints especially evident on the lovelorn ballad I Will Always and the girl-group swagger of If This Isn’t Real. Bernard Butler also lends a hand, but the signature sound still revolves around Spiteri’s luscious voice, at its most alluring on the Blondie-like Hearts Are Made To Stray.

01. The Conversation
02. Dry Your Eyes
03. If This isn’t Real
04. Detroit City
05. I Will Always
06. Talk About Love
07. Hid From the Light
08. Be True
09. Maybe I
10. Hearts Are Made to Stray
11. Big World
12. I Need Time
13. Where Do You Go
14. I Don’t Want a Lover (Bonus Track Live)
15. Summer Son (Bonus Track Live)
16. Halo (Bonus Track Live)
17. In Demand (Bonus Track Live)
18. The Conversation (Bonus Track Live)
19. When We Are Together (Bonus Track Live)
20. In Our Lifetime (Bonus Track Live)
21. Say What You Want (Bonus Track Live)
22. Black Eyed Boy (Bonus Track Live)
23. Inner Smile (Bonus Track Live)