Terry Reid – Bang Bang You’re Terry Reid (1968/2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Terry Reid – Bang Bang You’re Terry Reid (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 50:17 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Epic – Legacy

Bang, Bang introduced a hard rocker whose eclecticism was both impressive and unnervingly inconsistent. The covers of “Season of the Witch” and “Summertime Blues” are overlong and dated, but the frenetic version of Cher’s “Bang, Bang” is inspired, and the rendition of Gene Pitney’s “Something’s Gotten Hold of My Heart” shows his poppier roots. Over half of the material was penned by Reid, and while these compositions are sometimes generic, late-’60s hard rockers, he also shows a facility for Donavonesque folk-rock “(“Sweater””) and impressive soul-rock vocalizing (“When I Get Home”). Originally not released in the U.K., it’s ironically only available now as a U.K. import.

01. Bang, Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)
02. Tinker Tailor
03. Erica
04. Without Expression
05. Sweater
06. Something’s Gotten Hold of My Heart
07. Season of the Witch
08. Writing on the Wall / Summertime Blues
09. When You Get Home
10. Loving Time