T-Bone Burnett – The Invisible Light: Acoustic Space (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

T-Bone Burnett – The Invisible Light: Acoustic Space (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:08 minutes | 829 MB | Genre: Alternative & Indie
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Verve Label Group

Renowned as a record producer and soundtracks guru, T Bone Burnett has been prolific in just about every way, except when it comes to his own albums. But the drought in his own discography is about to end. On April 12, he’ll release his first album of new studio songs in 11 years, “The Invisible Light: Acoustic Space,” on the Verve Forecast label.

Burnett gave Variety an exclusive run-down of the project, which goes up for pre-orders today and is preceded by a video teaser for one of the album’s seven tracks, “Being There.”

Although it’s easy and essentially accurate to think of it as the latest in a line of very sporadic solo albums, Burnett shares top-line co-billing with Jay Bellerose, the drummer on a great deal of his studio productions, and Keefus Ciancia, who’s responsible for “electronic sounds” along with Burnett. They’re the only players on the album, which definitely skews toward the experimental side — an outgrowth of three seasons’ worth of Burnett scoring the HBO series “True Detective.”

1 High John
2 A Man Without A Country (All Data Are Compromised)
3 To Beat The Devil
4 Anti Cyclone
5 The Secret In Their Eyes
6 Being There
7 Itopia Chant