Suuns – Felt (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Suuns – Felt (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 45:59 minutes | 493 MB | Genre: Indie Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Secretly Canadian

A one-way ticket to the darkest and most somber corners of the human souls. This is usually what every album from Suuns sounds like. With Hold/Still released in 2016, the Canadian band dived a little bit more into this protean rock ‘n’ rock that can’t decide between sick psychedelia and experimental deflagrations, whether carried by saturated guitars or elegantly Stakhanoviste electronic beats. As often with Suuns, you hear krautrock in the style of Can or of the Neu!, shoegaze stolen from My Bloody Valentine, post-punk in the style of The Fall, electro in the style of Warp, and many other things more or less avant-garde… As worrisome as it is fascinating, this fourth album is quieter than the previous ones. Suuns somewhat lets loose and gives birth to a less clinical recording, more organic and handcrafted, but that does not mean it is less oppressive. Once again: it is not for the faint hearted.

01. Look No Further
02. X-ALT
03. Watch You, Watch Me
04. Baseline
05. After the Fall
06. Control
07. Make It Real
08. Daydream
09. Peace and Love
10. Moonbeams
11. Materials