Supersuckers – Play That Rock n’ Roll (2020) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Supersuckers – Play That Rock n’ Roll (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 37:25 minutes | 857 MB | Genre: Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Steamhammer

Ain t gonna stop until I stop it, ain t gonna let it go until I drop it, growls Eddie Spaghetti on the first track off the Supersuckers 13th studio album Play That Rock´n`Roll. Tracked over the course of four sweltering days at Willie Nelson s Austin, TX studio, Play That Rock´n`Roll rocks with an amphetamine intensity, delivering muscular riffs, big choruses and more than a few tricks up its sleeve. Raw, immediate and often times hilarious, Play That Rock´n`Roll is the album a band makes after slugging it out on the road for thirty years (barring a one year hiatus while Eddie battled throat cancer). No frills, no guest stars and no collaborations, the album earns the listener s ear the Supersuckers have lived this sh*t and you can feel it. Songs like Bringing It Back and Last Time Again deliver a Ramones-like wall of sound, courtesy of guitarist Metal Marty Chandler, while You Ain t The Boss Of Me recalls Dirty Deeds-era AC/DC and never one to be taken too seriously, Eddie and company make sure to keep the Supersuckers tongue firmly planted in cheek with That s a Thing? and Gettin Into Each Other s Pants . The album also includes a rousing cover of Michael Monroe s Dead, Jail Or Rock´n`Roll and a long overdue revival of the Allen Toussaint penned A Certain Girl . All in all, Play That Rock´n`Roll delivers the middle finger brand of Rock´n`Roll the band has been known for since signing to Sub Pop in the early 1990 s. Combining the ferocity of Motörhead, the off kilter humor of Cheap Trick and the swagger of Steve Earle, the Suckers earned their spurs playing everywhere from dirt floor dive bars to The Tonight Show. Thirty years later, they still deliver the goods, or in the words of Eddie Spaghetti himself The Supersuckers have been doing this for a long time. A LONG time. And the fact that we re still doing it is not lost on us. We still love Rock´n`Roll. I mean, we must. There s no other explanation for why we would still be putting out fresh, new rock music anymore. No one NEEDS it. Hell, hardly anybody even WANTS it. But here it is. Another master class in quality Rock´n`Roll. Sure it s for the few, the proud, the People of Impeccable Taste, the Connoisseurs Of Quality, but it makes us happy to know we still got it. And we do. We might be better than we ve ever been and that s exciting. So here it is, our love letter to good, ass kicking Rock´n`Roll. Turn it on, turn it up and listen to the Supersuckers play that Rock´n` Roll!!


01. Ain’t Gonna Stop
02. Getting’ into Each Other’s Pants
03. Deceptive Expectations
04. You Ain’t the Boss of Me
05. Bringin’ It Back
06. Play That Rock n Roll
07. That’s a Thing
08. Last Time Again
09. Die Alone
10. Dead, Jail or Rock n’ Roll
11. A Certain Girl
12. Ain’t No Day