Steve Vai – Where The Other Wild Things Are: Live in Minneapolis (2010) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Steve Vai – Where The Other Wild Things Are (2010)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 69:59 minutes | 1,53 MB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet | © Favored Nations

As the title makes plain, Where the Other Wild Things Are rounds up the performances from the 2009 Where the Wild Things Are DVD that didn’t make the accompanying CD of the same name — a whopping 12 tracks, all also recorded with a stellar lineup of Bryan Beller, Jeremy Colson, Dave Weiner, Ann Marie Calhoun, and Alex DePue at the State Theatre in Minneapolis. It is quite shamelessly more of the same, but that’s not a bad thing since this is all of a very high quality, capturing Vai at something of a dense, thoughtful peak. Sure, it might have been nice to have this all initially come out as a double-disc set, but failing that, it’s good to have all this material available on CD.

01 – The Crying Machine
02 – The Audience Is Listening
03 – The Murder
04 – Juice
05 – Whispering A Prayer
06 – Apples In Paradise
07 – I’m Becoming
08 – Beastly Rap
09 – Earthquake Sky
10 – Liberty
11 – Answers
12 – For The Love Of God