Steve Moore – Mayhem (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2017) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Steve Moore – Mayhem (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:09:10 minutes | 609 MB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Relapse Records

Zombi man rides the crest of a synthwave. Increasingly prolific to the point where one wonders whether he might want to go easy on the energy drinks, Steve Moore has been flying the flag for synth-driven soundtrack music for well over a decade now, both as a solo artist and with the reliably extraordinary Zombi. As with 2016’s The Mind’s Eye, Mayhem works both as a paean to all the electronic horror and sci-fi soundtracks of the 70s and 80s and as a genuinely unsettling and bewildering collage of sound and melody in its own right. Such is the nature of these things that most pieces end long before the three-minute mark, and so the one downside here is that some of Moore’s best musical ideas are only briefly explored. That said, a strong majority of these slender vignettes are still gripping, evocative and sonically rich. From opener Welcome To TSC’s textbook tense electropulse and the woozy drones of We Are Brave to The Bull’s sinister ululations and the epic video game clatter of Bullets Are For Cowards, an atmosphere of brooding disquiet prevails, which is presumably just the thing the movie’s director was hoping for. It surely won’t be long before Moore is knee-deep in Hollywood madness. Good for him.

01. Welcome to TSC
02. Thank God for Coffee
03. 9 O’Clock
04. Drop of Water
05. Deep Shit
06. File 45A
07. We Are Brave
08. Thumbs Turned
09. The Reaper
10. ID-7
11. Dead Inside
12. The Bull
13. Loophole
14. Two Pepperoni Pizzas
15. Time to Work
16. Wednesdays
17. Extreme Measures
18. On The Count Of
19. Nevil Reed
20. Allergies
21. Make Your Move
22. Showdown
23. Can We Talk
24. Negotiations Have Ended
25. No More Bullshit
26. Fuck This Place
27. Up to 11
28. So What Now
29. Irene Smythe
30. Level 3
31. Bullets Are For Cowards
32. You Belong Here
33. Surrender
34. Mine’s Bigger
35. The King Falls