Stephane Huchard Cultisong Trio – Off-Off Broadway (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Stéphane Huchard Cultisong Trio – Off-Off Broadway (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:00:32 minutes | 645 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jazz Eleven

These three have in common the fact that they are among the most sought after French musicians on the Jazz scene. Claude Nougaro, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Tania Maria, Vince Mendoza and Didier Lockwood are a sample of the many artists who have surrounded themselves with their talents, on stage or in the studio.

For the last twenty years or so, they have crossed paths in many formations as sideman, while defending their respective leader projects.

Having gone through a very wide range of original repertoires, it is this time around the songs of Broadway that they decided to meet, as a passionate return, a homage to the melody, or as so many new explorations of a language that became more mature.

These “Standards”, the subject of great musical comedies, reason in a particular way in the mind of each of them. Like actors, each one draws in his personal relationship to this universe to feed the common discourse and thus propose an original rereading of the tunes chosen for the occasion.

The Cultisongs trio’s “Off-Off Broadway ” album will be released on January 18, 2019 on Jazz Eleven and will be touring throughout the year !

1 Without a Song
2 Just in Time
3 My Heart Belongs to Daddy
4 You Go to My Head
5 If I Should Lose You
6 It Could Happen to You
7 I Love You
8 Everytime We Say Goodbye
9 The Way You Look Tonight
10 So in Love
11 Darn That Dream
12 How Long Has This Been Going on?
13 I Concentrate on You
14 My Foolish Heart