Sonny Knight & The Lakers – I’m Still Here (2014/2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sonny Knight & The Lakers – I’m Still Here (2014/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 36:05 minutes | 742 MB | Genre: Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Secret Stash Records

From the opening funk of “Juicy Lucy” to Knight’s closing urge that “Everyone get up and dance that’s what you came here for”, this album ticks a whole lot of boxes with great writing, playing, arrangements and production that benefits from a band recording live in the studio with a mix of vintage and new equipment and techniques a fantastic first studio album from Secret Stash, who already have some impressive reissues for sale. And with the promise of more good stuff to come, The Lakers essentially in place as the house band are already working on the next album project definitely one to watch out for.

Might be the best, hottest and most enjoyable blues album I have ever heard. Sonny Knight sounds like he has been here forever and a day, and I think he has, because he knows the blues inside and out. But this is fun party music, not scary delta curses from the swamp. It’s as rousing and soulful and bottom-heavy as scary delta curses from the swamp though.

01. Juicy Lucy
02. Cave Man
03. I’m Still Here, Pt. 1
04. I’m Still Here, Pt. 2
05. Through with You
06. Sonny’s Boogaloo
07. Hey Girl
08. When You’re Gone
09. Sugar Man
10. Baby, Baby, Baby
11. Get up and Dance