Sinne Eeg & The Danish Radio Big Band – We’ve Just Begun (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Sinne Eeg & The Danish Radio Big Band – We’ve Just Begun (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 51:42 minutes | 643 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © BFM Jazz

A star in her native Denmark, jazz singer Sinne Eeg has been weaving her spell in performances throughout Europe, the United States and Asia, where audiences and critics alike have responded enthusiastically to her dark, alluring voice, rich timbre, impeccable intonation, inherent sense of swing and remarkably natural scatting ability that recalls her own vocal jazz heroes, Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughan and Anita O’Day. On We’ve Just Begun, her winning collaboration with the 19-piece Danish Radio Big Band and 9th album overall, Eeg sings with signature soulfulness, sassy spirit and jazzy abandon on a program of three well-chosen standards, a swinging adaptation of a tune from a vintage Danish film, and five affecting originals with Eeg as composer and/or lyricist.


01. We’ve Just Begun (4:03)
02. Like a Song (5:20)
03. Those Ordinary Things (5:04)
04. Talking to Myself (3:35)
05. Hvorfor er lykken så lunefuld (4:37)
06. My Favorite Things (5:05)
07. Samba Em Comum (5:47)
08. Detour Ahead (5:54)
09. Comes Love (6:41)
10. To a New Day (5:40)