Sebastiano Meloni – Moods And Sketches (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sebastiano Meloni – Moods And Sketches (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 00:37:43 minutes | 635 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © Big Round Records

Improvisation on the keyboard was very much expected of the leading classical musical minds in earlier years. And what came about was framed by the compositional practices of the time. So Johann Sebastian Bach might improvise elaborate fugues based on a particular theme; Mozart was known to create brilliant variations spontaneously on a theme given to him at the spur-of-the-moment. Fantasias were possible and were another, more free option, but of course what came out was something the composer might have more carefully worked over in a formal composition. There were definite resonances between the improvised and the composed.

01. Awakening
02. Transparencies
03. From a Distance
04. Mood Swings
05. Dark and Gloomy
06. Stream
07. Point Particle
08. Mutations
09. Inside/Outside
10. Filament
11. Waves
12. Absence