Sara Evans – Copy That (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sara Evans – Copy That (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:23 minutes | 1,07 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Born To Fly Records

Copy That – The 13-song collection, spanning six decades, finds Evans putting her distinctive creative stamp on some of the most iconic songs in country and pop music, songs that have inspired her life and career, as well as shining a spotlight on some little-known gems.

Copy That is Sara’s first solo studio album since 2017’s critically-acclaimed Words and is released on her Born to Fly Records, distributed by ADA. The project, featuring collaborations with Old Crow Medicine Show and Little Big Town’s Phillip Sweet, is co-produced by Sara and Jarrad K (Ruston Kelly, Weezer, Goo Goo Dolls).

We all have the songs that have shaped us and been there along the way as we had highs and lows throughout our own lives. In this project, Sara Evans explores the songs that are the soundtrack of her life – and likely the lives of millions of her fans. What song did she grow up singing in her family band at 10 years old? What song was playing in the nurses station when she was in the hospital after getting hit by a car at 8 years old? What song was she listening to when she made her first album after moving to Nashville and signing with RCA records? What song was playing when she met her husband Jay Barker? What was playing in the car when she started her own record label? Drawn from the hits of each era, this project will explore all that and more. Sara’s stories behind each of these songs will be expanded on when she releases a memoir via Simon and Schuster in September, 2020. Everyone has a soundtrack of their life, and this is Sara Evans’…


1. Sara Evans – If I Can’t Have You
2. Sara Evans – Don’t Get Me Wrong
3. Sara Evans – Come On Eileen
4. Sara Evans – Crazy Love
5. Sara Evans – Whenever I Call You “Friend” (feat. Phillip Sweet)
6. Sara Evans – It’s Too Late
7. Sara Evans – Monday Morning
8. Sara Evans – All We Ever Do Is Say Goodbye
9. Sara Evans – I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (feat. Old Crow Medicine Show)
10. Sara Evans – 6th Avenue Heartache
11. Sara Evans – My Sharona
12. Sara Evans – She’s Got You
13. Sara Evans – Hard To Say I’m Sorry