Sansara – The Waiting Sky: Music for Advent and Christmas (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sansara – The Waiting Sky: Music for Advent and Christmas (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:02:16 minutes | 988 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Resonus Classics

The award-winning London vocal ensemble SANSARA, with Artistic Directors Tom Herring and Benjamin Cunningham, makes its Resonus Classics debut with a striking programme of works for Advent and Christmas both old and new. This compelling programme explores the anticipation of Christmas through works by masters of the Renaissance alongside pieces by living composers combining to conjure an aura of mystery and excitement. SANSARA is an award-winning vocal ensemble focused on the performance of a cappella choral music. As a collective body of voices, a choir is a living, breathing instrument with unparalleled expressive potential. SANSARA realises this through direct and honest music-making, always striving to conjure compelling atmospheres, communicating with clarity and integrity. SANSARA works as a chamber ensemble without a single director or conductor. The result is a highly engaged and versatile group of professional musicians, working together with a unified voice to express a shared artistic vision.

01. Videte miraculum à6
02. Inviolata, integra, et casta es Maria à5
03. Ave Regina caelorum
04. Joseph, lieber Joseph mein – Magnificat quinti toni – In dulci jubilo
05. Dominus dabit benignitatem
06. The Waiting Sky
07. O magnum mysterium
08. The Lamb
09. Balulalow
10. The Oxen
11. Reges Tharsis à5
12. The Wise Men and the Star
13. On Christmas Morn