Rush – A Show Of Hands (1989/2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Rush – A Show Of Hands (1989/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:14:18 minutes | 977 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Mercury Records

Rush’s 1989 live release features performances from New Orleans, Phoenix, San Diego, and Birmingham (UK). The album went gold in the US and platinum in Canada, peaking at #21 on the Billboard Top 200 in 1989.

Although keyboards dominated Rush’s 1989 double live set A Show of Hands, it’s a definite improvement over its somewhat flat predecessor, 1981 ‘s Exit…Stage Left. The band’s music isn’t as hard rock-based as it previously was, evidenced by the more modern-sounding compositions selected for this third live album (the first Rush album to be produced completely by the band). The only tracks from the pre-1982 period to be featured are “Closer to the Heart,” which is expanded to include a jamming section at the end, and the spooky “Witch Hunt,” originally from 1981’s Moving Pictures. The remainder of the album’s track list is comprised of Rush’s best compositions from 1982-1987, such as “Subdivisions,” “Distant Early Warning,” “Force Ten,” “Time Stand Still,” and “Red Sector A,” as well as several tracks that have been forgotten over time (“Marathon,” “Turn the Page,” “Mission,” etc.). Also featured for the first time on a live Rush album is a completely unaccompanied drum solo by Neil Peart – the intricate “Rhythm Method.” The inspired A Show of Hands is an excellent snapshot of Rush in concert during the mid- to late ’80s.

01 – Intro
02 – The Big Money
03 – Subdivisions
04 – Marathon
05 – Turn The Page
06 – Manhattan Project
07 – Mission
08 – Distant Early Warning
09 – Mystic Rhythms
10 – Witch Hunt (Part III Of Fear)
11 – The Rhythm Method
12 – Force Ten
13 – Time Stand Still
14 – Red Sector A
15 – Closer To The Heart