Rise Against – Wolves (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Rise Against – Wolves (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 40:11 minutes | 921 MB | Genre: Punk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Virgin

The eighth studio long-player from the stalwart Chicago-based melodic hardcore punk unit, Wolves sees Rise Against speaking truth to power in an age where everybody has a megaphone. While social media may be an effective and expeditious tool with which to air one’s grievances, few things punctuate invective as well as stadium-sized hooks, gang vocals, and pick slides, all three of which the band deploy with utter impunity. The objects of the Rise Against’s derision are left intentionally vague — each song is essentially a call to arms for something or another — but it’s difficult not to take into account the incredibly divisive political climate in which they were created. That populist shadow looms largest on the fiery “Welcome to the Breakdown,” the cheekily titled “Mourning in Amerika,” and the nervy lead single “Violence.” Stylistically speaking, the 11-track set doesn’t deviate much from the formula the band established on its prior outings, but it will no doubt please longtime fans just looking for something new to pump their fists to. ~ James Christopher Monger

01. Wolves
02. House On Fire
03. The Violence
04. Welcome To The Breakdown
05. Far From Perfect
06. Bullshit
07. Politics Of Love
08. Parts Per Million
09. Mourning In Amerika
10. How Many Walls
11. Miracle