Rickie Lee Jones – Traffic From Paradise (1993) [Analogue Productions Remaster 2012] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Rickie Lee Jones – Traffic From Paradise (1993) [Analogue Productions Remaster 2012]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 Stereo > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 44:51 minutes | Scans included | 1,83 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 894 MB
Genre: Rock

“Just give me many chances…time to learn to crawl,” sings Rickie Lee Jones on this, her fifth album of new material in 14 years. Clearly, she’s had a lot of chances already, and some have paid off big. Here, however, Jones has made a record of what sound like rough performances of musical ideas that might at some point become songs and then, with some work, acceptable recordings. As it is, the record is vague and unfocused, only aspiring to coherence when someone other than Jones is heard from, such as the two songs co-written by Leo Kottke. Too much of the time, Jones sounds like she’s singing half-forgotten songs, and the result is wispy and fragmentary.

01. Pink Flamingos
02. Alter Boy
03. Stewart’s Coat
04. Beat Angels
05. Tigers
06. Rebel Rebel
07. Jolie Jolie
08. Running from Mercy
09. A Stranger’s Car
10. The Albatross



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz