Prophets Of Rage – Prophets Of Rage (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Prophets Of Rage – Prophets Of Rage (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:35 minutes | 486 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Caroline Distribution

The cast is really hot stuff! Under this more than telling nickname of Prophets Of Rage (as it happens the title of a song recorded in 1988 by Public Enemy on the album It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back) hides the meeting of three leading bands from the 90s: Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and Brad Wilk from Rage Against The Machine, Chuck D from Public Enemy and B-Real from Cypress Hill! It’s some kind of vengeful comeback for RATM without Zack de la Rocha on the mic, replaced for the occasion by the duo Chuck D / B-Real. We suspect that this tantalizing super group offers tsunamis of metallic guitar riffs, over muscled rhythmic and lyrics engaged more than ever. There’s of course all of that (Unfuck The World, Living On The 110, Hail To The Chief, Who Owns Who…), but the true strength of this album is to also go on a less conventional path, like the Hispanic then funky emanations of Take Me Higher. Another strong point of these Prophets of Rage is the improbable association of Chuck D’s baritone voice to the really nasal voice of B-Real. It’s a yin and yang approach that renders the matter even more original, a real punch in the face.

01. Radical Eyes
02. Unfuck The World
03. Legalize Me
04. Living On The 110
05. The Counteroffensive
06. Hail To The Chief
07. Take Me Higher
08. Strength In Numbers
09. Fired a Shot
10. Who Owns Who
11. Hands Up
12. Smashit