Pop Evil – Up {Deluxe Edition} (2015) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Pop Evil – Up (2015) [Deluxe Edition]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 56:49 minutes | 1,19 GB | Genre: Hard Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download   Source: Download Card | Artwork: Digital booklet  | @ Entertainment One

On their follow-up to 2013’s highly successful, yet darkly toned Onyx, Michigan rockers Pop Evil turn the tables with Up, an album no less heavy, but one that comes from a more positive mindset. Working with producer Adam Kasper (Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Foo Fighters) in Seattle, the veteran band delivers an expansive, hard-driving set of riffy post-grunge and alt-rock that frontman Leigh Kakaty describes as coming from “a personal reawakening” within their career.

Simply put, POP EVIL is a larger-than-life true rock n roll band blending the earnestness of Pearl Jam and Soundgarden with the celebratory showmanship of Motley Crue and KISS, capable of empathizing with the daily struggles of their fans while simultaneously offering the escapism a truly bombastic concert provides. It s an attitude and a way of life POP EVIL has put proudly on display on tour with Godsmack (as part of Rockstar Uproar), Five Finger Death Punch, Three Doors Down, Papa Roach, Stone Sour, Three Days Grace, Theory Of A Deadman, Black Stone Cherry and more.

POP EVIL smashes through the odds like a battering ram, weathering the trials and tribulations of paying dues with a steadfast resilience owing much to their blue collar and middle class backgrounds, and building a worldwide audience one fan at a time. As the moniker promises when emblazoned on a CD or radio dial, POP EVIL conjures aggressive riffs and hard charging sing-a-longs with emotional heft and melodic power in equal measure. It s music by the people, for the people.

01 – Footsteps
02 – Core
03 – In Disarray
04 – Take It All
05 – Ghost of Muskegon
06 – If Only For Now
07 – …
08 – Ways To Get High
09 – Lux
10 – Vendetta
11 – Dead in the Water
12 – Seattle Rain
13 – Til Kingdom Come
14 – My Confessions [Bonus Track]
15 – Footsteps (Acoustic Version) [Bonus Track]