Pistol Annies – Interstate Gospel (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Pistol Annies – Interstate Gospel (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 46:41 minutes | 541 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front cover | © RCA Records Label Nashville

A gender-flipped answer to country supergroup the Highwaymen, Pistol Annies – Miranda Lambert, Ashley Monroe, and Angaleena Presley use their third album to take aim at tired ex-partners and those parts of themselves they’re ready to cast off. The post-divorce anthem “Got My Name Changed Back” and role-reversal roadhouse jam “Sugar Daddy” show off the trio’s cheek. But when they slow things down, as on the cutting but compassionate “Best Years of My Life” and “When I Was His Wife,” their harmonies and candid lyricism reveal the bruises hiding beneath all that bravado. Interstate Gospel is a new kind of fairy tale, one that turns the false promise of a happy ending into a fresh start.


01. Interstate Prelude
02. Stop Drop and Roll One
03. Best Years of My Life
04. 5 Acres of Turnips
05. When I Was His Wife
06. Cheyenne
07. Got My Name Changed Back
08. Sugar Daddy
09. Leavers Lullaby
10. Milkman
11. Commissary
12. Masterpiece
13. Interstate Gospel
14. This Too Shall Pass