PIG – Wrecked (1996/2017) [Bandcamp FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

PIG – Wrecked (1996/2017)
LAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:23:22 minutes | 936 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Bandcamp | Artwork: Front cover | © Wax Trax! Records

Raymond Watts is the founding and sole member of the post-industrial music project PIG, sometimes written as <PIG>. Watts was an early member and periodic collaborator of KMFDM, and has been a visible part of the industrial music scene since the early 1980s. “Wrecked” is a 1996 album released by Raymond Watts (as PIG). The album was originally released in Japan in 1996, and was later re-released in the United States in 1997.

Pig has gone through many forms in its lifespan. Being the brainchild of Raymond Watts, who has worked with fellow industrial rockers KMFDM and produced for Psychic TV and Einstürzende Neubauten, he has built up quite a collection of musical influences and inspirations. It shows on Wrecked. Expanding on the guitar driven sound experimented with on Sinsation, Watts has created an album that has a much more professional, faster, and harder sound than the earlier one. With the use of grinding synth lines, fast and crunchy guitars (courtesy of Gunter Schulz from KMFDM), and sampling (ranging from epic sounding orchestration on “No One Gets Out of Her Alive” and “My Sanctuary” to insects and machines on “Everything” and “F.F.F”), Wrecked is a powerful and violent album. It may also make Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails a bit jealous. Chaotic in nature, Watts’ structures range from the utter nihilism of “The Only Good One’s a Dead One” to the melodious string-laden “Save Me” (a song of words left unsaid in the game of love…or lust as Watts might have it). Wrecked is truly a powerful and enchanting album that proves industrial music is very much alive and well.

01 – Wrecked
02 – The Book Of Tequila
03 – Everything
04 – Find It Fuck It Forget It (Regret It Mix)
05 – Save Me
06 – The Only Good One’s A Dead One
07 – Fuck Me I’m Sick
08 – My Sanctuary (Spent Sperm Mix)
09 – Blades (Slash Mix)
10 – Silt
11 – Strength Thru Submission (Short)
12 – No One Gets Out Of Her Alive
13 – Contempt
14 – Find It Fuck It Forget It (Sump Mix)
15 – Fuck Me I’m Sick (As Fuck)
16 – Strength Thru Submission (Long)

Remastered in 2017 for Vinyl reissue.