Pierre Marcus Quartet – Pyrodance (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Pierre Marcus Quartet – Pyrodance (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz  | Time – 53:41 minutes | 1,01 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © jazz family

The younger generation of jazz deserves all your attention! After a first CD, “Long wait”, released in 2015, double bassist Pierre Marcus returns with a new CD, “Pyrodance”. We find the saxophonist Baptiste Herbin, which we hear – rightly – more and more … Also noteworthy is a distinguished guest on tracks 9 and 10, tenor saxophonist Irving Acao, formerly spotted by Chuco Valdes and honored with an Award! The tone is given … this album is not to be taken lightly.

Pierre Marcus’ compositions are jubilant, lively and rhythmic, leaving room for each musician to express themselves, which allows us to appreciate just as much the work of Fred Perreard on piano as Thomas Delor’s on drums.

Pierre Marcus comes from Nice, and undoubtedly things are happening in Nice in the field of jazz in recent years, to mention only the excellent pianist Tony Paeleman, or the singer Yael Angel … Again, it will be necessary to count with Pierre Marcus, and considering the style of this artist, I will not be surprised to see him leave one of these four towards the USA, and more particularly towards the New York jazz scene, to to rub artists who could push him even further.

This album is certainly an “indispensable”, because it is one of these CDs that you will like to come out and listen again for years, so much its richness and its joy of life grabs the brain of the listener.

01. Le Berthé futé
02. Giulia & Kattleya
03. Longue attente
04. Luboff
05. 317 East 32nd Street
06. Mestre Dana
07. Papillon bungallow
08. Paradise Sister
09. Blues Minjeur
10. Pyrodance