Peter Erskine – Second Opinion (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Peter Erskine – Second Opinion (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 57:18 minutes | 1,09 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fuzzy Music

The follow-up release to Peter Erskine’s Grammy-nominated “Dr. Um” album, reuniting the production team of Erskine with Grammy-nominated keyboardist and arranger John Beasley. “Second Opinion” is just that: a new look at songs and genres that are ripe and begging for expert musical attention.

From funky originals to Henry Mancini covers, the Dr. Um Band delivers. Featuring Peter Erskine, John Beasley, Bob Sheppard and Benjamin Shepherd. Recorded at Sweetwater Studios, engineered by Mark Hornsby and mixed by Talley Sherwood. Peter feels that this is his “best album yet!” The drum sound will blow you away.

01. Hipnotherapy
02. Eleven Eleven
03. Street of Dreams
04. Not so Yes
05. Did It Have to Be You?
06. Lida Rose
07. Solar Steps
08. Dreamsville
09. Willow Weep for Me

Peter Erskine – drums, percussions
John Beasley – keys
Bob Sheppard – saxes, flutes
Benjamin Shepherd – basses