Perry Como – Look to Your Heart (Expanded Edition) (1968/2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Perry Como – Look to Your Heart (Expanded Edition) (1968/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:08:37 minutes | 1,28 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Vocalist Perry Como’s 16th studio album for RCA, 1968’s Look to Your Heart, showcased the popular singer’s mellow style. Look to Your Heart came on the heels of Como’s equally well-received holiday effort, The Perry Como Christmas Album, and featured a set of romantic, heartfelt ballads. As with many Como efforts during the ’60s, Look to Your Heart finds him backed throughout by lush, atmospheric orchestration. Also included are cuts Como recorded with the Ray Charles Singers, including “In These Crazy Times.” Here, Como lends his distinctive burnished croon to such songs as “My Cup Runneth Over,” “Sunrise Sunset,” “When You’re in Love,” “You’re Nearer,” and others. [The 2015 Real Gone Music reissue of Look to Your Heart includes both alternate and previously unreleased tracks from the sessions.] ~ Matt Collar

01. Look to Your Heart (From the Television Production, “Our Town”)
02. My Cup Runneth Over (From the Broadway Musical, “I Do! I Do!”)
03. Love In a Home (From the Broadway Musical, “Lil’ Abner”)
04. In These Crazy Times (Remastered)
05. Try to Remember (From the Production, “The Fantasticks”)
06. Sunrise, Sunset (From the Broadway Musical, “Fiddler on the Roof”)
07. How to Handle a Woman (From the Broadway Musical, “Camelot”)
08. When You’re In Love (From the MGM Film, “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers”)
09. You’re Nearer (From the Broadway Musical, “Too Many Girls”)
10. The Father of Girls
11. How Beautiful the World Can Be
12. Somebody Makes It So
13. A World of Love (That I Found In Your Arms) (Stereo Version)
14. Another Go Round
15. Together
16. He Who Loves
17. That’s Me
18. I Want That Girl
19. Turn Around
20. Love Is Spreading All Over the World
21. Don’t Leave Me
22. It’s Impossible (Alternate Version)