Paul Fox Collective – Breaking the Silence (2015/2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Paul Fox Collective – Breaking the Silence (2015/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:08:53 minutes | 747 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Odradek Records

Four years since their first release, the time has come for Paul Fox and the Paul Fox Collective to break their silence with a disc documenting the new facets and colours to their sounds, developed through dozens of tours since, and hours of experimentation in the studio. A Luxembourg based composer and drummer, Paul Fox strives for his music to be as approachable as possible to any listener, and on his disc with Odradek Jazz the themes are just as melodic and singable as ever. But ‘Breaking the Silence’ makes a clean break with the more traditional sound-world of their previous album, and opens a new musical chapter for the group. In his statement, Paul Fox recounts how he enjoys that moment just before the start of a song, with the audience eagerly awaiting the first note to sound while the band finds its focus. That fleeting moment of silence, so full of positive energy, and then that first sound which fractures it like a broken pane of glass ‘Breaking the Silence’ is dedicated to this moment.


01. Finally Home
02. Morons in My Closet
03. Beauty and the Beat
04. Restless Minds
05. Barney’s 9 Lives
06. Breaking the Silence
07. Blurry Shapes
08. Too Much
09. Stuck in a Dream
10. On the Edge
11. Serenpidity


Paul Fox – Drums
Stephanie Neigel – Vocals
Zacharias Zschenderlein – Guitars
Maurice Kuehn – Bass
Robert Kesternich – Piano