Paramore – Paramore (2013) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Paramore – Paramore (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 64:00 minutes | 781 MB | Genre: Alternative
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Fueled by Ramen

Easily the band’s most adventurous, experimental, and accomplished release to date, Paramore’s fourth studio album, 2013’s eponymously titled Paramore, is a landmark, a genre-breaking masterwork that, like Madonna’s Like a Prayer or U2’s Achtung Baby, finds Paramore crystallized into the seminal, cogent rock band we always knew they’d grow up to be.

For this release, Paramore worked with producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen, whose previous production credits include artists like Neon Trees and M83. Perhaps not the most obvious choice for a band that developed alongside labelmates like Fall Out Boy, but the first-time pairing explodes with chemistry, coalescing the group’s grand emotionality and ridiculously tight hooks with ever new and genius musical avenues, like electronica and even orchestral flourishes. The idea that your songs should only include instrumentation that you can pack into your tour van is a practical limitation that for plenty of bands, especially those of the punk ethos, can become a downright philosophical limitation. But when original guitarist and drummer Zac and Josh Farro left the band in 2010, Paramore were forced to allow vital roles in their sound to be filled with hired professionals rather than actual bandmembers — after all, they needed somebody to play drums. This clearly opened the band up to exploring all other manner of possibilities in the studio that they could not reasonably fit into a van or reproduce in a garage, like a board full of subtly perfect synth intonations or, in the case of one song (the immediate classic “Ain’t It Fun”), a gospel choir. The change represents more than just growth; it’s transcendence. Paramore have made the album of their career.

01 – Fast In My Car
02 – Now
03 – Grow Up
04 – Daydreaming
05 – Interlude: Moving On
06 – Ain’t It Fun
07 – Part II
08 – Last Hope
09 – Still Into You
10 – Anklebiters
11 – Interlude: Holiday
12 – Proof
13 – Hate To See Your Heart Break
14 – (One Of Those) Crazy Girls
15 – Interlude: I’m Not Angry Anymore
16 – Be Alone
17 – Future