Outer Spaces – Gazing Globe (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Outer Spaces – Gazing Globe (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 37:13 minutes | 391 MB | Genre: Indie Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Western Vinyl

Born in a rural upstate NY town of 500 people, Cara Beth Satalino aka Outer Spaces, studied studio composition at Purchase College, where she also met her bandmate and life partner Chester Gwazda (producer of the first three Future Islands albums, and Dan Deacon’s Bromst and America, among others). The Baltimore-based artist’s new album Gazing Globe documents Satalino’s effort to find herself through the creation of her own esoteric world of pop songs. While writing Gazing Globe, Satalino felt lost and listless, after she and Gwazda decided to take a break from their long-term relationship. To deal with her anxiety and self-doubt, and ultimately evolve emotionally and spiritually, she began a daily meditation practice, and writing songs. “I think I was trying to get back to myself and my identity, separate from my relationship,” says Satalino. The result of her efforts is a collection of Murmur-era REM-esque power-pop songs, full of catchy guitar riffs, sonical ly juxtaposing her despondent perspective. Press Quotes – ‘Satalino wears her heart on her sleeve… crafting soft melodies that waver between slightly confessional and deeply personal’ Consequence of Sound // ‘hyper-articulate indie pop’ KEXP // ‘…brimming with delicate, elegantly crafted songs punctuated by incisive lyrics and unexpectedly vivid choruses’ Under the Radar // ‘the record explores life’s transitions through a blend of mellow folk rock and catchy indie ballads’ She Shreds.

1. I See Her Face (04:41)
2. Truck Song (03:21)
3. Gazing Globe (03:23)
4. YWLGOML (03:19)
5. Album for Ghosts (04:00)
6. TV Screen (03:08)
7. Telling You Things (03:21)
8. I Slowly Close My Eyes (05:11)
9. Paper Flowers (03:24)
10. Teapot #2 (03:25)